Liaisons, Partners and Donors



Liaisons are appointed by the Board of Directors to serve as links to other organizations in the earthquake field. In some cases, liaisons may be current members of the EERI Board who have an affiliation with another organization and who can, in this way, keep each organization apprised of current activities as an extension of their dual memberships.EERI currently maintains a link to the following organizations:

Organization EERI Liaison
Advanced National Seismic System (ANSS) Ivan Wong (geotech)
Nick Gregor (research)
Greg Deierlein (structures)
Applied Technologies Council (ATC) Bret Lizundia
Australian Earthquake Engineering Society (AEES) Andrew Whittaker
Building Seismic Safety Council (BSSC) Mel Green
Canadian Association for Earthquake Engineering (CAEE) Craig Comartin
Consortium of Organizations for Strong Motion Observation Systems (COSMOS) Norman Abrahamson
Japanese Association for Earthquake Engineering (JAEE) Craig Comartin
Multihazard Mitigation Council (MMC) Susan Tubbesing
New Zealand Society for Earthquake Engineering (NZSEE) Ken Elwood
Russell Green
Lori Peak
Sociedad Mexicana de Ingenieria Sismica (SMIS) Arturo Tena-Colunga
Technical Council of Lifeline Earthquake Engineering (TCLEE) Curtis Edwards



Click here to download a full list of 2013 EERI Endowment Fund Donors.