Regional Chapters

EERI Regional Chapters offer the opportunity for members to interact with other professionals in their area to promote the study of earthquake hazards and advance mitigation activities that benefit the region. EERI relies on its chapters to implement its mission at the local level. Find out more about your local chapter by visiting its website, reading about chapter activities in their annual reports, or using the contact information below to reach out to its leadership. Because, together, we can reduce earthquake risk. Resources: Regulations for Regional Chapters (43 kb), Regional Chapter Annual Report Template (584kb)

Alaska Chapter

Contact: John Aho Bylaws: (download) | Logo: jpg file (22 kb) tif file (4.1 mb) Officers:

PresidentJohn AhoRetired

British Columbia Chapter

Website: Contact: Bylaws (download) | Logo: jpg file (22 kb) tif file (4.1 mb) Annual Report: 2016 Officers:

PresidentMujib RahmanFortisBC Energy Inc
Past PresidentSheri MolnarUniversity of Western Ontario
SecretaryJamie McIntyreMott MacDonald
TreasurerKatherine ThibertRead Jones Christoffersen Ltd
DirectorTeron MooreOcean Networks Canada
DirectorJohn SherstobitoffAusenco
DirectorJessica ShoubridgeThrive Consulting
DirectorBehrad Zibania

Great Lakes Chapter

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin

Contact: Jason Krohn Bylaws  (download) | Logo: jpg file (36 kb) tif file (2.8 mb) Annual Report: 2015 Officers:

PresidentJason KrohnPrecast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
Past PresidentS.K. GhoshS.K. Ghosh Associates Inc

National Capital Chapter

Delaware, DC, Maryland and Virginia

New England Chapter

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Contact: Laurie Baise Bylaws (download) | Logo: jpg file (21 kb) tif file (4.2 mb) Annual Report: 2016, 2014 Officers:

PresidentMario CarnevaleHager GeoScience, Inc.
President ElectEhsan KianiradAIR Worldwide Corp
Past PresidentLaurie BaiseTufts University
Secretary/TreasurerHarold MagistraleFM Global
DirectorScott CivjanUniversity of Massachusetts, Amherst
DirectorEric HinesLeMessurier
DirectorDominic KellySimpson Gumpertz & Heger

New Madrid Chapter

Arkansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Southern Illinois, Southern Indiana and Tennessee

Contact: Shahram Pezeshk Bylaws  (download) | Logo: jpg file (21 kb) tif file (4.3 mb) Annual Report: 2016, 2015 Officers: 

PresidentShahram PezeshkThe University of Memphis
Past President and Acting Secretary/TreasurerMelvyn Musson
DirectorMike GriffinCCS Group Inc
DirectorSteve McCaskieHanson Professional Services Inc
DirectorGary PattersonUniversity of Memphis

New York-Northeast Chapter

Long Island, New York City, Southern New York, New Jersey, Western Pennsylvania, and Connecticut

Website: Contact:  Sissy Nikolaou Bylaws  (download) | Logo: jpg file (22 kb) tif file (4.2 mb) Annual Report: 2016 Officers:

PresidentSissy NikolaouWSP USA
Secretary/TreasurerJesse RichinsMueser Rutledge Consulting Engineers
Academic/Young Members Committee LiaisonGuillermo Diaz-FanasWSP USA
External LiaisonTroy MorganExponent
DirectorRamon GilsanzGilsanz Murray Steficek LLP
DirectorJagtar KhindaNYCDoT
DirectorAspa ZervaDrexel University

Northern California Chapter

Website: Contact: Bylaws (linked) Annual Report: 2016, 20152014, 2013, 20122011 Officers:

PresidentSharyl RabinoviciMills College
Past PresidentElizabeth (Betsy) MathiesonExponent Failure Analysis Associates
Secretary/TreasurerDana BrechwaldAssociation of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)
DirectorIbrahim AlmuftiArup
DirectorJeff BondCity of Albany
DirectorA. Gerald BradyRetired
DirectorJohn EganSAGE Engineers Inc
DirectorZahraa SaiyedScyma Consulting/Stanford University
DirectorAnne WeinUSGS

Oregon Chapter

Contact: Officers:

PresidentMichael R. HagertyTalbott Associates, Inc.

Sacramento Chapter

Website: Contact: Zia Zafir Bylaws:  (download) Officers:

PresidentZia ZafirKleinfelder
Vice PresidentJulie FogartyCSU Sacramento
Secretary/TreasurerAlex WrightWallace Kuhl & Associates

San Diego Chapter

Website: Contact: Jorge Meneses Officers:

PresidentJorge MenesesGroup Delta Consultants, Inc.
Vice PresidentLelli Van Den EindeUniversity of California San Diego
Secretary/TreasurerAlvaro CelestinoDegenkolb Engineers

Southern California Chapter

Contact: Marshall Lew Bylaws  (download) Annual Report: 2016 Officers:

PresidentMarshall LewAmec Foster Wheeler
Vice PresidentScott BrandenbergUCLA
Secretary/TreasurerSamuel MengelkochStructural Focus
DirectorJeffrey HuntExponent
DirectorAnne LemnitzerUC Irvine
DirectorScott LindvallLettis Consultants International, Inc.

Utah Chapter

Website: Contact: Jim Nordquist Bylaws (download) | Logo: jpg file (62 kb) tif file (5.8 mb) Annual Report: 2016, 2015, 2015 Goals, 2014 Officers:

PresidentJim NordquistAGEC
President ElectChris GarrisConsolidated Engineering Laboratories
Past PresidentRonald DunnDunn Associates Inc
Secretary/TreasurerLuis IbarraUniversity of Utah
DirectorSteve BowmanUtah Geologic Survey
DirectorBob CareyUtah DEM
DirectorRob SnowAECOM

Washington Chapter

Contact: David Gonzalez Bylaws (download) Annual Report: 2016, 2015, 2014 Officers:

PresidentDavid GonzalezReid Middleton
Secretary/TreasurerLynn SalvatiMcMillen Jacobs Associates
DirectorSteven KramerUniversity of Washington
DirectorScott MilesWestern Washington University
DirectorMark PierepiekarzMRP Engineering